Since the Iran war began, it's like the Mexican dustup has been relegated to the back pages of every media site. And since the Mexican internal conflict began it's hard to find media coverage of Russia/Ukraine. Since the policy of US is "forever at war somewhere" there needs to be a dedicated broadcast station with updates from wars we're involved with all over the globe.
We personally watched intra-cartel fights with tracers and machineguns 100 yds from America going on all night. We couldn't interest the US media in talking about it at all. Nothing about that studied neglect by clueless media vaporbrains has changed in at least a quarter century.
Ukraine stopped being interesting to them when it turned into a stalemate, then a quagmire, because 99% of them are spring-loaded to being Putin's bitches, with similar yearnings for restoring the Soviet Union. Now, they've shifted to just starting it here, while their aging 60's-refugee hippie professors still genuflect towards Lenin's moldering grave.
It's impossible to underestimate the media's lack of intelligence and strategic ignorance. They're just monkeys with cameras and microphones, and the attention span of squirrels.
"They're just monkeys with cameras and microphones, and the attention span of squirrels."
Whew! I not seen this much optimism since Carter was in office. There has not been a journalist worth a S*** since before the Dark Prince of the Potomac passed away.
Not counting the news outlets or websites along the full range of accuracy and veracity, I follow multiple actual individuals' handwritten blogs. (Bot news aggregators don't thrill me.) Looking them over, many are current serving or former military and a couple are some variation of high-speed low-drag elite forces ninjas. Or just funny as all. Because life without humor is just despair. So in other words, the same folks I trusted in the military not to wet the bed, sh*t themselves, or otherwise run around like headless Nancys, are the same folks I trust on the interwebz, for demonstrating pretty much the same trustworthiness and circumspectly responsible behavior. Color me shocked.
Comments are fully moderated, due to idiots and trolls. Grown up discussion here will appear just as soon as I have the time to push it through. ANONYMOUS UNSIGNED COMMENTS WILL BE AUTO-DELETED WITHOUT MERCY, and the url added to the spam filter, or mercilessly mocked at the bloghost's sole discretion. If you're too chickensh*t to come up with an alias for online purposes, you're not tall enough for this blog. Pick a name, and stick with it, and you're good. Get cute, and you're wasting your time and my electrons, and your masterpiece will never see the light of day. No warning shots will be fired. If you can't maintain decorum and polite behavior, I won't toy with you, I'll squash you. If one of your comments disappears, YOU f**ked up. If all of them do, it's time for you to go. Disagree with the points made, on the merits, and you're good. Go after me personally, or other commenters, and your comment will never see daylight here. My tolerance for skirting the line is at absolute zero, and will remain there. Don't f**k up.
3 comments:
Since the Iran war began, it's like the Mexican dustup has been relegated to the back pages of every media site. And since the Mexican internal conflict began it's hard to find media coverage of Russia/Ukraine.
Since the policy of US is "forever at war somewhere" there needs to be a dedicated broadcast station with updates from wars we're involved with all over the globe.
We personally watched intra-cartel fights with tracers and machineguns 100 yds from America going on all night. We couldn't interest the US media in talking about it at all. Nothing about that studied neglect by clueless media vaporbrains has changed in at least a quarter century.
Ukraine stopped being interesting to them when it turned into a stalemate, then a quagmire, because 99% of them are spring-loaded to being Putin's bitches, with similar yearnings for restoring the Soviet Union. Now, they've shifted to just starting it here, while their aging 60's-refugee hippie professors still genuflect towards Lenin's moldering grave.
It's impossible to underestimate the media's lack of intelligence and strategic ignorance. They're just monkeys with cameras and microphones, and the attention span of squirrels.
"They're just monkeys with cameras and microphones, and the attention span of squirrels."
Whew! I not seen this much optimism since Carter was in office. There has not been a journalist worth a S*** since before the Dark Prince of the Potomac passed away.
Post a Comment